PIM ‘portaflexibility’ SKETCH 06

 

I made this sketch in one day, the sunshine was dazzling, the wind was strong. I found a girl was standing still on the street. Pedestrians passed by. This scene made a great contrast in my mind. It is hard to explain which kind of the emotion was flowing into my heart but I know in that time, I wanted to record that moment. So, I used my mobile phone camera to shoot it.
However, the terrible quality of this shooting is a big problem in this sketch. I guess it was because the mobile phone lens was facing the sun, which leads to the footage was unclear. However, this sketch presents vivid colours under the sunshine, people’s shadows were clear, which made this scene looks like virtual. My curiosity was aroused, I wanted to know the story belongs to that girl who is the subject of this sketch.

Leave a Reply

