My first googlealert

I entered three keywords yesterday evening in my “Create an alert about” box, but, I just receive one notification in my Google Mail.

‘Lose weight’ is one of my keywords. Actually, I want to receive some notifications which can teach me how to lose weight. I want to get some skills from these notifications. However, I just receive a news which is talking about an actress who lost weight. Therefore, I do not think this notification is useful for me.

So, I find that if people want to receive some notifications which are they really want, they should make their keywords become more specific when they put it in the “Create an alert about” box.

Leave a Reply

