Keyboard shortcuts

As a beginner to use Adobe Premiere, I do not know why I do not want to use the keyboard shortcuts at all. Maybe it because these keyboard shortcuts are unfamiliar for me. If I could not master it, I prefer use mouse to click each function so that I won’t feel nervous when I edit my projects. However, I think mastering these keyboard shortcuts can improve my work efficiency. What’s more, I think only by practicing constantly, I can master keyboard shortcuts well. Therefore, I will show several shortcuts which is important, useful and easy to learn for me. I want to use them in my future practices.

Results Windows Mac OS
 File    
 Save Ctrl+S Cmd+S
 Select All Ctrl+A Cmd+A
 Speed/Duration Ctrl+R Cmd+R
 Mark In I I
 Mark Out O O
 Add Marker M M

To be honest, I did not use those keyboard shortcuts before. Although, some shortcuts like Mark In and Mark Out are very simple, but I think if I can master those basic but efficient shortcuts, my editing process could become more quickly.

To be more precise, using Ctrl+R or Cmd+R can change the speed. What is more, when we use I or O, we can decide which moment is the beginning or ending for this scene. It is very convenient,  I can save a lot of time.

Leave a Reply

